Hurricanes Super Rugby Live Stream 2024 - Team Squad & Fixture


Hurricanes Super Rugby Live Stream 2024 - Team Squad & Fixture


Hurricanes Team Squads, Schedule, Date, and Time


Hurricanes are a New Zealand professional rugby union team located in Wellington, previously known as the Wellington Hurricanes, participating in Super Rugby competition every season. Hurricanes team representing Hawke’s Bay, East Coast, Wanganui, Poverty Bay, Taranaki, Horowhenua-Kapiti, Manawatu, Wairarapa-Bush, and Wellington unions. Currently, they play at Sky Stadium (Previously called as Westpac Stadium).

Before 2006 (Super12), their top results were 3rd place in 1997 and 2003.  In 2006, they lost to Conrad Smith due to a leg injury in the Super 14 in New Plymouth on February 18, 2006.

The team recovered from this severe injury and won their first Super rugby semi-final match.

The Hurricanes led the Super Rugby for most of the season, hosting a semi-final and a final in 2015. However, they lost the finals against the Highlanders.

The former captain of the Hurricanes was Tana Umaga, who was also the captain of the New Zealand national team All Blacks.

Hurricanes Overview and Winning Record.

Based: Wellington
Home: Sky Stadium
Seating capacity: 34,500
Head Coach: Jason Holland
Captain: Ardie Savea
Super Rugby Titles: 2016
Last Season: Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021: Played 8, Win- 20, Lose- 6 (5th)
Trans Tasman 2021: Played-5, Win-4, Lose-0 (4th)


Round 1: Friday 23 February vs Western Force 12:00 am
Round 2: Sunday 3 March vs Reds 4:00 pm – SUPER ROUND - Super Round 
Round 3: Saturday 9 March vs Blues 7:05 pm - Kids Round
Round 4: Friday 15 March vs Crusaders 7:05 pm 
Round 5: Friday 22 March vs Rebels 7:05 pm 
Round 6: Saturday 30 March vs Highlanders 7:05 pm
Round 7: BYE 
Round 8: Saturday 13 April vs Chiefs 7:05 pm
Round 9: Friday 19 April vs Fiji Drua 7:05 pm  
Round 10: Saturday 27 April vs Brumbies 4:35 pm - ANZAC Round
Round 11: Friday 3 May vs Waratahs 7:05 pm
Round12: Saturday 11 May vs Blues 7:05 pm
Round 13: Friday 17 May vs Moana Pasifika 7:05 pm - Culture Round
Round 14: Friday 24 May vs Chiefs 7:05 pm
Round 15: Saturday 1 June vs Highlanders 4:35 pm 

Hurricanes Super Rugby Pacific Squad  


Forwards: Brad Shields, Jacob Devery, Peter Lakai, Asafo Aumua, Du’Plessis Kirifi, Brayden Iose, TK Howden, Tevita Mafileo, Devan Flanders, Isaia Walker-Leawere, James Tucker, Josh Taula, Justin Sangster, Ben Grant, Caleb Delany, James O’Reilly,   Pasilio Tosi, Pouri Rakete-Stones, Xavier Numia,  Tyrel Lomax, Siale Lauaki. 

Backs: Peter Umaga-Jensen, Daniel Sinkinson, Aidan Morgan, Salesi Rayasi, Ngatungane Punivai, Richard Judd, Kini Naholo, Josh Moorby, Ruben Love, Harry Godfrey,  Bailyn Sullivan, Billy Proctor, Riley Higgins, Jordie Barrett,  Brett Cameron, Cam Roigard, TJ Perenara.

  • Tags:
    Last Updated On:22-11-2023