Brumbies Super Rugby Live Stream 2024 - Team Squad & Fixture


Brumbies Super Rugby Live Stream 2024 - Team Squad & Fixture


Brumbies Super Rugby Pacific 2024 Squads


The Brumbies is a Super Rugby League team located in Canberra, Australia, named after the wild horses that live in the hinterland of Canberra, previously called the ACT Brumbies.

In 1996, Brumbies was founded to give the 3rd Australian team for the newly created Super 12 tournament (now Super Rugby). It is expected that Brumbies, composed of so-called "rejections" - players who are not wanted by the other two teams, will collapse very, very swiftly.

Since then, they have achieved greater success than other Australian teams (New South Wales Waratahs, Queensland Reds, and Western Forces), being the only Australian team to reach five finals and win two.

In 2001, they won over the South African Sharks by a score of 36-6, and in 2004 they won over the New Zealand South Island team Crusaders team by a score of 47-38.

The team played at Canberra Stadium in Canberra (previously called the Bruce Stadium), coached by Jack White and assistant Laurie Fisher.

Brumbies' past coaches included Eddie Jones and Rod Macqueen, both of whom continued to coach the Wallabies, while Jones and David Nucifora led the team to their Super 12 championships in 2001 and 2004.

Brumbies' famous players include George Smith, widely considered to be one of the best open-wing players in the world, Mark Chisholm, Mark Gerrard, Guy Shepherdson, Clyde Rathbone, George Gregan, and Stirling Mortlock.

Traditionally, the Brumbies have been the backbone of Wallabies, with ten members elected for the 30-man Australia team for the Rugby World Cup in 2007.

The Brumbies mascot is Brumby Jack, as shown in the picture.

Brumbies Team Overview and Match Record

Based: Canberra
Home: GIO Stadium
Seating Capacity: 25,011
Head Coach: Dan McKellar
Captain: Allan Alaalatoa
Super Rugby Titles: 2001, 2004, 2020 (Super Rugby AU)
Last Season: Super Rugby AU 2021: Played 10, Win-7, Draw-0 Lose-3 (Runner-up); 
Trans Tasman 2021: Played 5, Win-1, Lose-4 (6th)


Brumbies Super Rugby Pacific Schedule 2024

Round Teams Location Date & Time
Round One Rebels vs Brumbies Live Stream AAMI Park, Melbourne Friday 23 February, 12:35 AM
Round Two - Super Round  Chiefs vs Brumbies Live Stream AAMI Park, Melbourne Saturday 2 March, 7:00 PM
Round Three Brumbies vs Force Live Stream TBA Friday 8 March, 7.35 pm
Round Four Highlanders vs Brumbies Live Stream FMG Stadium, Hamilton Friday15 March,8.35 pm
Round Five Brumbies vs Moana Pasifika Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Friday 22 March, 1:35 AM
Round Six Brumbies vs Reds Live Stream Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Saturday 30 March, 1:35 AM
Round Seven Waratahs vs Brumbies Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Saturday 6 April, 1:35 AM
Round Nine Blues vs Brumbies Live Stream TBA Saturday 20 April, 12:05 AM
Round Ten Hurricanes vs Brumbies Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Friday 26 April,9.35 pm
Round Eleven Brumbies vs Fiji Drua Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Saturday 4 May, 2:35 AM
Round Twelve Brumbies vs Waratahs Live Stream Allianz Stadium, Sydney Saturday 11 May, 2:35 AM
Round Thirteen Crusaders vs Brumbies Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Friday 17 May, 9:35 PM
Round Fourteen Brumbies vs Rebels Live Stream GIO Stadium, Canberra Friday 24 May, 2:35 AM
Round Fifteen Brumbies vs Force Live Stream HBF Park, Perth Saturday 1 June, 2:35 AM


Brumbies Super Rugby Squads:


Forwards:  Rory Scott, Luke Reimer, Ed Kennedy, Charlie Cale, Jahrome Brown, Darcy Swain, Lachlan Shaw, Cadeyrn Neville, Allan Alaalatoa, Tom Hooper, Nick Frost, Billy Pollard,  Lachlan Lonergan, Harry Vella, Rhys van Nek, James Slipper, Blake Schoupp, Sefo Kautai, Fred Kaihea, Connal McInerney, Rob Valetini.

Backs:  Ryan Lonergan, Tom Wright, Corey Toole,  Andy Muirhead, Declan Meredith, Tamati Tua, Ollie Sapsford, Len Ikitau, Ben O’Donnell, Hudson Creighton, Austin Anderson, Noah Lolesio, Jack Debreczeni, Klayton Thorn,  Harrison Goddard. 



  • Tags:
    Last Updated On:22-11-2023