Waratahs Super Rugby Team 2023 Men's Squad | Fixture & Rugby Live Stream

Waratahs Super Rugby Team Mens Squad

Waratahs Super Rugby Team 2023 Men's Squad | Fixture & Rugby Live Stream

New South Wales Waratahs Team Squads


The New South Wales Waratahs is an Australian Rugby League team that represents the state of New South Wales. It is referred to as the Waratahs or simply the ‘Tahs.

The Waratahs were the name of the Representative Team of the New South Wales Rugby Union (NSWRU) in the past and became the name for the New South Wales team when they competed in Super Six, Super 10, and Super 12 competitions.

The name and logo come from Waratah, the state flower of New South Wales. Their home stadium is the Aussie Stadium in Moore Park, Sydney.

In 2005, their best appearance in Super 12 was the individual semifinals in 2002, when they were defeated by Brumbies with a score of 51-10.

In 2005 they had the best season so far. It ranked second in the league standings and eventually lost to the Crusaders in the final. 2007 was a shocking year for the Waratahs. However, they reached the finals in 2008, where they lost to the Crusaders.

In 2014, the Waratahs team was better than in 2005 performance. They won the championship after defeating the Crusaders by a score of 33-32 in the final. Bernard Foley kicked a long-range penalty.

NSW Waratahs Team Overview and Match Record

Based:  Sydney
Home: Sydney Cricket Ground
Seating Capacity: 48,000
Head Coach: Rob Penney
Captain: Jake Gordon
Super Rugby Titles: 2014
Last Seasons: Super Rugby AU 2021: Played-8, Win-0, Lose-8 (5th); 
Trans Tasman 2021: Played-5, Win-0, Lose-5 (10th)


NSW Waratahs Super Rugby Pacific Schedule 2023

Round Matches Date Time Venue
Round 1 Waratahs vs Brumbies Live Stream Friday 24 February 07:35 pm Allianz Stadium
Round 2 Fijian Drua vs Waratahs Live Stream Saturday 4 March 7:45 pm AAMI Park
Round 3 Rebels vs Waratahs Live Stream Saturday 10 March 7:35 pm AAMI Park
Round 4 Waratahs vs Hurricanes Live Stream Friday 17 March 05:05 pM Sky Stadium, Wellington
Round 5 Waratahs vs Cheifs Live Stream Friday 24 March 7:35 pm Allianz Stadium
Round 6 Brumbies vs Waratahs Live Stream Saturday 1 April 7:45 pm GIO Stadium
Round 7 Bye
Round 8 Waratahs vs Force Live Stream Saturday 15 April 7:45 pm Allianz Stadium
Round 9 Waratahs vs Blues Live Stream Friday 22 April 5:05 pm Eden Park, Auckland
Round 10 Highlanders vs Waratahs Live Stream Friday 28 April 7:35 pm Allianz Stadium
Round 11 Waratahs vs Reds Live Stream Saturday 6 May 7:45 pm Queensland Country Bank Stadium
Round 12 Waratahs vs Rebels Live Stream Saturday 13 May 7:45 pm Allianz Stadium
Round 13 Fijian Drua vs Waratahs Live Stream Saturday 20 May 05:05 pm FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton
Round 14 Crusaders vs Waratahs Live Stream Saturday 27 May 02:35 pm Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch


NSW Waratahs Super Rugby Pacific Squads

Forwards: Ruan Smith (Hunter Wildfires), Angus Bell (Sydney University), Harry Johnson-Holmes (Sydney University), Te Tera Faulkner (Southern Districts), Tiaan Tauakipulu (Randwick).
Hookers: Tom Horton (Sydney University), David Porecki (Manly)
Locks:  Hugh Bokenham (Sydney University), Ned Hanigan (Randwick), Jed Holloway (Southern Districts), Max Douglas (Manly).
Back row: Hugh Sinclair (Northern Suburbs), Will Harris (Eastern Suburbs), Michael Hooper (Manly), Carlo Tizzano (West Harbour), Lachie Swinton (Sydney University), Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco (Southern Districts).
Halves: Ben Donaldson (Randwick), Tane Edmed (Eastwood), Will Harrison (Randwick), Jake Gordon (Sydney University), Jack Grant (Eastern Suburbs), 
Centres: Izaia Perese (Randwick), Lalakai Foketi (Manly), Joey Walton (Gordon) 
Outside Backs: Tevita Funa (Western Sydney Two Blues), Triston Reilly (Randwick), James Ramm (Randwick), James Ramm (Randwick), Alex Newsome (Eastern Suburbs), Mark Nawaqanitawase (Eastwood).